EV Race in Hyderabad

The excitement is in the air as tickets for the very first Formula E race (EV Race in Hyderabad) to take place in India that too in Hyderabad are now on sale!!

Fantastic news for fans of electric vehicle racing in the country.

The first race in the Formula E series took place in Beijing in 2014, and it is an all-electric, highly competitive racing series. In 2019, it will become known as the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship after the FIA decided to elevate it to the level of a world championship. Additionally, it is the only global sport ever to be certified as having a net zero carbon footprint from the very beginning of its existence.

The Buddha International Circuit in Greater Noida, India, played host to Formula One competition from 2011 to 2013, and German driver Sebastian Vettel emerged victorious in every one of those races.

Hyderabad is going to become a part of a select group of cities that includes Rome, Paris, London, Hong Kong, New York City, and Berlin. The race is put on every year by the Federation International de l’Automobile (FIA) and is hosted in eighteen different cities across the world.

The course for the race of electric single-seater vehicles, which will include 22 drivers representing 11 teams from all over the world and measure 2.37 kilometers in length, is currently being prepared around the historic lake. In preparation for the first-ever Formula E World Championship Race to be hosted in India on February 10 and 11, preparations are being made to beautify the gorgeous Necklace Road in the heart of Hyderabad, which is located on the banks of Hussainsagar. The competition is being put on by the Federation International de l’Automobile, in conjunction with the state government of Telangana.

The Formula E Race that takes place in Hyderabad is being officially promoted by the private company Ace Nxt Gen. Arvind Kumar, who was delivering the keynote address at the launch event, said that the event will establish Hyderabad as a Global Destination For E-Mobility. He went on to say that the championship will feature a total of 11 teams, each of which will bring 22 vehicles to compete, and that among those teams will be some of the most prestigious racing companies in the world.

According to a press release issued by the event’s organizers, on February 11 Hyderabad will play host to the “Gen3,” which is being noted as “THE WORLD’S FASTEST, LIGHTEST, MOST POWERFUL AND EFFICIENT ELECTRIC RACE CAR.”
According to K.T. Ramarao, the Minister of Information Technology, Municipal Administration, and Urban Development for the State of Telangana, “It is an honor for us to welcome racing enthusiasts from across the world for the Formula E championship in the city.”

It is anticipated that spectators in all of the grandstands will have spectacular views of the race, even though the drivers will be traveling at a speed of 322 kph. In addition, having live commentators and large screens would add even more to the excitement, and as a result, the event would be one that cannot be forgotten.

In Hyderabad, the first time that McLaren and Maserati will compete in Formula E, they will do so alongside 11 other teams and 22 drivers in the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship. Other teams and drivers competing in the championship include Porsche, Jaguar, Nissan, and Mahindra.

Vehicles powered by gasoline or diesel emit significant amounts of pollution, which is why their use is rapidly being phased out in favor of fully electric vehicles. The environment benefits greatly from the use of fully electric vehicles (EV), which produce no emissions from their tailpipes.

The electric vehicle revolution is here, and what a way to get started!! Vrrooommm!!

“Experience the thrill of the first Formula E race in India, the EV Race in Hyderabad. Watch 22 drivers from 11 teams race in the world’s fastest, lightest, and most powerful electric race cars. Join us at the historic Necklace Road on Feb 10-11 and witness the future of racing.”